This Guide supports the following three assessment units of competency, which are core units in the TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment:

  • TAEASS401 Plan assessment activities and processes
  • TAEASS402 Assess competence
  • TAEASS403 Participate in assessment validation


When you purchase this Guide, you will receive (via email) a zipped folder containing all the templates associated with the resource at no extra charge.

Assessment Field – Learner Guide

  • This Guide is for individuals who are required to:

    • Plan assessment processes, including those involving recognition of prior learning (RPL)

    • Assess the competence of candidates

    • Participate in assessment validation processes.